2019 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman - Crescent Beach - vacation paradise in Cayman

Go to content

2019 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman

Reviews
SAND: March 2019: CFT and family - St. Louis MO, USA - Guestbook
Thank you for the wqoderful stay! Everything was perfect. We enjoyed every minute, including the entertaining chickens and roosters. Thank you Paul and Fay Anne for creating such a beautiful, relaxing home.

SKY: March 2019: J and EB and family - Guestbook
Thank you for a lovely stay! My children loved the beach and the pool and we all enjoyed the close proximity to Eagle Ray for the Lion Fish Tacos!

SAND: March 2019: LI and family - Kansas City, Kansas, USA - Guestbook
Thank you for the wonderful stay! Such a beautiful home with an outstanding view. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Tukka's happy hour was a good time!

SAND: February 2019: I am forever spoiled after staying at Cresent Beach - TS and family - Huntingtown Maryland, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
Like others have stated - the property is accurately represented in the pictures and description. The tranquility is unmatched by any place I have stayed before, making the trip to the East End more than worth it. I had a fleeting thought that next time I would stay on 7 mile beach to be closer to things - but realized I would be disappointed to not have the beach at my doorstep and to be able to go outside at night to be met with the most amazing starry sky I have ever seen. Paul and Fay are perfect hosts and their continuious plans to add to the on-site amenities to enhance the guest experience are impressive. I look foward to returning next year. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at Cresent Beach!

SKY: February 2019: Great accommodations for a family with young kids - CO and family - Berkeley CA, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We really enjoyed our week - Paul could not be a better host.
Guestbook: Thank you for providing such a wonderful, child-friendly place for our first Grand Cayman island experience. Our grandchildren are 2 1/2 years and 9 months old. Having the high-chair, cribs, plastic sand and water toys made our lives so much easier. We also appreciated the beach umbrella and chairs. The kid-friendly pool was a huge hit with our toddler who loved splashing around in it. (He refused to go anywhere near the ocean because it was too big). This was the perfect place for our family vacation with our kids and grandkids. We look forward to doing this again next year.

SKY: February 2019: BG and family - USA - Guestbook
Your place is amazing! This island is amazing! This being our first stay here at Half Moon Bay was wonderful. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts and chose your place. Our kids, who have never been to Grand Cayman, had a great time. Chester did a great job with the Crystal Caves tour while Cayman Offshore Adventures with Capt. Jacob were so much fun - first time catching two barracudas and two Mutton Snappers. Hell, although very brief, was cool and the escape rooms (Locked Inn) were fun! We had a beautiful dinner at Tukka under the moonlight and enjoyed Lighthouse as well. [Private notes] Fay Anne, thank you so much for your hospitality. We look forward to returning soon with or without the kids. BTW - going to miss the beautiful sunsets.

SAND: January 2019: Location and home makes for an amazing vacation - SG and family - USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Crescent Beach. The home is quiet and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

SAND: January 2019: Gorgeous views and home - LC and family - USA - VRBO ★★★★★
The home was everything we envisioned and more.
Guestbook: We had a wonderful stay here at Grand Cayman. It was a first visit so we spent time looking around and checking out the beaches. Governor's Beach had fabulous waves that we spent a lot of time in. We sonorkeled at Starfish Point and the kids played at the beach at Rum Point. Also we enjoyed the food at several places but enjoyed Taco Cantina three times. Loved the pool, views and fire on the beach.

SAND: January 2019: Wonderful Visit - M & JH - TX, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We had a great time in Grand Cayman! Our stay at Sand was excellent. Paul and Fay Anne have thought of everything, including coolers and portable chairs. They were quick to answer any questions we had during our stay. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip.

SAND: January 2019: Beach of our dreams - T & TC - Benton, Arkansas, USA - Direct ★★★★★
Our first trip to G.C. quickly convinced us that we hope it is not our last. For the first time ever we had the beach of our dreams. The proximity to the water along the privacy created the perfect atmosphere for a tranquil, refreshing week. Our neighbors upstairs (in SKY) came for adventure and discovered new things each day per excursions.  We were the opposite, choosing to “stay put”, as we say in the South, and soak up the quiet beauty and refreshment. Paul and Fay Anne are delightful hosts and so very available and accommodating. I had to make a stop at the Bubble House. Soaps provided here are fabulous. Also appreciate the well appointed kitchen. We are planning on a return in June with our whole family. I imagine that’s the best recommendation ever!

SAND and SKY: January 2019: Lovely - A wonderful week - KR, family and grand-family - VRBO
Rented both upstairs and downstairs apartments for a family trip, first time in Caymans. View from house is worth the trip. Everything was comfortable and convenient. Homeowners are willing to go out of their way (literally) for their guests. When I couldn't get a grocery order delivered in time to be on hand for grandson arriving with small children, Paul drove to town to pick up the groceries for me. Perhaps he'd prefer that information not be shared, as he may not want to make it a habit!
Spent many hours just enjoying the ocean view at this semi-secluded location. This home is well-located, just a few minutes to East End restaurants, a nice drive up to Rum Point in the north, and not too far back to town and Seven Mile Beach if that is to your liking.Grand Cayman is a charming island and these properties were perfect for my family. Three adults stayed in the lower apartment, Sand, while a grandson and wife with young twins stayed upstairs in Sky. As an early riser, I had coffee outside every morning and enjoyed the appearance of the resident roosters and their flocks, making sure no one slept the day away. The chickens clearly own the place, but will share the beach for some.crumbs tossed their way now and then.

SAND: January 2019: East End paradise! - JR and family - VRBO ★★★★★
First off, Paul and Fay Anne are amazing. They welcomed us with open arms and gave us a guided tour of the property even introducing us to Chic Chic. The property was just what we were looking for, a calm peaceful place away from the rat race of Seven Mile Beach. Three bedrooms with Kings for my whole family and plenty of space for inside and outside lounging. What a beautiful sight right outside the sliding glass doors to the beach! Yet another place to relax. The pool is just enough for a soak while listening to the waves break on the reef. While a bit rough the snokeling just off the beach proved to be spectacular. The East End is close to so many places like Rum Point, the blow holes, and Kaibo. And if you want to get into it, Seven Mile Beach is a short drive. The restaurants right around here are incredible too...Tukka, Over The Edge, and the Lighthouse, to name a few. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the property and of course the hospitality that Paul and Fay Anne showed us. This is absolutely a new place in our list as we continue to travel for vacations. We will be back! Thank you for providing such an amazing haven for relaxation!





Copyright © Crescent Beach Limited - All Rights Reserved
Back to content