2017 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman - Crescent Beach - vacation paradise in Cayman

Go to content

2017 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman

Reviews

These reviews are not edited for content
but are edited for "typos".

They were either made public on
VRBO, TripAdvisor or AirBNB
or were written in our SAND or SKY guestbooks and we thank the writers for taking the time to give us and you their opinion.

SKY reviews
SAND reviews
SAND: December 2017: Guestbook comments (T and A, W and M, and K and S) Knoxville, TN, USA
Can't begin to descibe how lovely and wonderful this place was! Perfect location, amenities, and such gracious and accommodating hosts!!! Truly unforgettable and having this home away from home definitely made the trip! Thank you both so much for everything. Suggestions: Bombay Chopsticks and Tukka for eating; Eden Rock, Smith Cove and Rum Point for snorkeling (and of course, Half Moon Bay); Cost-U-Less for groceries (very good!!); the fish market on North Church Street for fish catch of the day.

SKY: November 2017: Amazing house with amazing views (B, M, C, B and D - VRBO) ★★★★★
The property was almost brand new. The location was perfect., quiet and secluded. The snorkeling on the property was great. You will have to rent a car to see every wonderful spot of the island but it is easy to get everywhere you want to go from this location. The owners of the house live 20 min away so you get the best service ever if you need something. Fay Anne was great when we needed anything. You can't get much better than this. If we make it back to Grand Cayman it would be hard to stay anywhere else.

SAND: November 2017: Awesome!!!!!! (R, L, B, N, and T, L) USA - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
In a nutshell, the house is gorgeous with an excellent view. We were very comfortable during our stay. Great snorkeling right outside your door. Faye Anne, the property owner was our host and was so accommodating to all our needs and very helpful with directions and places to visit. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will certainly return. Thank you!

SAND and SKY: October 2017: Authors: DJB, GW, DV, DR and SC - USA
Guestbook Comments: We came to Crescent Beach to be inspired during a writing retreat. The apartments, views and amenities exceeded our expectations.Thank you for infusing these home-like accommodations with wonder, comfort, and indeed, luxury. Inspiration - our key word for this magical place.


SAND: September 2017: We loved our stay at Half Moon Bay and Paul and Fay Anne were so sweet (L, J, J and R) USA - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The house is even better than described, nicely appointed with lots of little extras. We snorkeled right outside the back door in Half Moon Bay. My most exciting sighting was a school of huge Tarpon that swam right in front of me. We also loved cooling off in the pool. Paul and Fay Anne were great hosts! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome on the island, even extending our stay (without charge) when hurricane Irma created havoc on the first leg of our trip. I highly recommend staying at Half Moon Bay! We really had a nice time and wish we could have stayed even longer!

SAND: September 2017: We loved our stay at Half Moon Bay and Paul and Fay Anne were so sweet (L, J, J and R) USA - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The house is even better than described, nicely appointed with lots of little extras. We snorkeled right outside the back door in Half Moon Bay. My most exciting sighting was a school of huge Tarpon that swam right in front of me. We also loved cooling off in the pool. Paul and Fay Anne were great hosts! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome on the island, even extending our stay (without charge) when hurricane Irma created havoc on the first leg of our trip. I highly recommend staying at Half Moon Bay! We really had a nice time and wish we could have stayed even longer!


SAND: September 2017: Amazing (C, M and M) Kansas, USA - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
If you're looking for a place - stop your search. This is paradise.
Guestbook Comments: Paul and Fay Anne - what amazing hosts! I need more than one page to give a summary of our week. There was more to do just staying here but we ventured out every day. Food was outstanding! We ate at Rum Point, Lighthouse, Lobster Pot, Cafe 93, Tukka, Bombay Chopsticks, as well as at the Prospect roadside jerk stand. The Beaches "Ah" We explored several every day. Take the chairs (and the cooler - PdF) and the Boogy Boards. Nice to have to float on. Adventures: Stingray City - so worth the money; Starfish Point, Crystal Caves, Botanic Gardens (beautiful - we saw several Blue Iguanas walking on trails). Blowholes very cool and close. Spotts Beach was beautiful and had several large fish in the cove. The turtle farm was fun and a great experience. Also stopped by "Hell" - take your passport and they will stamp it for you. Seven Mile Beach was OK but we found better beaches while exploring. On our last night here, Paul and Fay Anne hosted us to a wonderful island play "SISTAHS" directed by Paul. The actors were also amazing. What a way to end an island visit! Oh - I forgot Chick-Chick and Rojo (the roosters) - so funny everyday. Buy a jumbo box of "Toasted O's". They started bringing dates over - they are very friendly!

SAND: August 2017: Great house, location and hosts (E, Y, M and SA) London, UK - TripAdvisor ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We would like to thank Paul and Fay Anne for their generous hospitality during our stay. We loved the house - great location, comfortable and stylish design inside (like Orla Kiely style arm chairs and curtains) with a great view and a secluded beach. Chick chick [the rooster] was so sweet - almost like a dog. Paul and Fay Anne were amazing hosts and we all were amazed. We had an excitement of sea turtle nest nearby and the Department of Environment people were so nice to our children in explaining how they research and track nests to protect them. The snorkelling in front of the house was very good and Ocean Frontier is also close and they were excellent. East End is definitely our cup of tea with more character of Cayman - not too touristy and the restaurant variety is very interesting. Our huge thanks again to Paul and Fay Anne for making our holiday so memorable.
Guestbook Comments: Paul and Fay Anne have been fantastic hosts since before we arrived. We liked this side of the island and particularly this house and location. (and Chick Chick!). Our favourite beaches - Spotts Bay, Cemetery Beach and Morritts beach. Ocean Frontier crew amazing (did the Stingray City with them also and really fun). East End is full of character vs George Town / 7MB. Rum Point is also nice - calm, especially for little kids. Bombay Chopsticks is our family top pick, followed by Over The Edge, Eagle Ray and Tukka. We would like to thank you for making our summer holiday so special. It will always stay in our memory. Thank you! XXX

SAND: August 2017: Paradise!  (M&BD) UK/USA - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The property was fantastic! Very nicely furnished & well equipped. Outside we had our own personal bay & beach - great for snorkelling, pristine coral & angel fish. The pool was also nice & there are kayaks for use. Absolutely idyllic! The owners are also very friendly & welcoming. We enjoyed our meal "Upstairs" at Kaibo. A little pricey, but the food up there is amazing and we very much enjoyed the "colonial" atmosphere. We strongly recommend it.

SKY: August 2017: Peace, Tranquility and Access to all Grand Cayman Has to Offer (D, K, R and O - Easthampton MA) - VRBO
I always read the reviews to learn what a property is really like and Sky reviewers did not disappoint! This lovely home is nestled in Half Moon Bay and Crescent Beach is a perfect destination if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and just connect with one another amid beautiful natural surroundings. The pictures really can't do the property justice but suffice it to say it was spotless, well kept and all the amenities specified were provided as claimed. Deciding between Sky and Sand? They are the exact same layout but the perspective is a bit different. I preferred our choice of Sky because the view from the second floor was spectacular and we enjoyed coffee with the morning breezes on the front deck and cocktails in the afternoon overlooking the ocean. You just couldn't ask for more! Our family is also partial to not having any noise above us so that made our ultimate decision when booking. Fortunately our downstairs neighbors said the soundproofing was excellent and they did not hear us all week. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen as we only ate out 4 meals in 9 days because you just couldn't beat the view and comfort of eating in! Food is very expensive due to the island status so don't be shocked by a massive grocery bill because it will still be more cost effective than eating out. Something to remember is that East End is a bit out of the way so you should be willing to drive 40-50 minutes to go to Seven Mile Beach attractions and restaurants with a rental car. We enjoyed venturing out daily to explore the island and go horseback riding/swimming, parasailing,  jet skiing, snorkeling and boat touring so a car was necessary. You can see all of our recommendations for things to do on the Crescent Beach website, it helps to plan a bit in advance. Interesting notes about the location is that there are two bulls next door, we named them Zeus and Marble. They are harmless and just wander about their tethered lot with the chickens and roosters. We were also amazed when sitting down to dinner one evening we heard Chick Chick crowing outside our door which was 23 steps up! If you are a light sleeper, note that the resident roosters do crow incessantly in the morning starting at dawn or whenever they are hungry. We used a white noise app on our phones to block out the sound in the morning, it worked great. We enjoyed our time immensely with Paul and Faye Anne and hope to see them again!
Guestbook Comments: This lovely home nestled in Half Moon Bay was the perfect place for us. We ventured out almost daily and explored all the island has to offer. But one of our favorite memories would be of the evening we shared together with you and our SAND neighbours, M & B. It is this sort of companionship that makes a trip special. Although both floors are the same, I can say we truly made the most of SKY! Coffee with a warm breeze on the front porch in the morning, and cocktails on the back deck in the afternoon. We all enjoyed the view and spacious accommodations. Having a separate room (and restroom) for each room gave the privacy each of us needed to fully relax in the evenings. So very thankful for all the extras that made our trips so easy - folding chairs, beach towels, umbrella, cooler and freezer packs. You thought of everything and it was thoroughly appreciated. Our favorite snorkel spots were at Cemetary Beach and Smith Barcadere - the trees provided a welcome respite from the sun! Notes for others to enjoy the island...
  • SPIRIT OF THE WEST horseback ride and swim is not something we will forget. Not for the faint of heart or young children due to the strength and ability to control a horse bareback. We loved the experience and felt it was a unique, once-in-a-lifetime experience at US$150 each.
  • White Sand boat ride out to Stingray City was OK but our captain lacked any sort of personality and we felt the guide from Ocean Frontiers was much more inviting and informative. Winds were high and seas were rough - trip should have been cancelled. Keep an eye on the weather!
  • Rum Point was a nice spot to lounge and take pictures on the dock but nothing really special. Check Port Authority for cruise ships before venturing up there - they are ferried across in droves and it's chaotic.
  • Starfish Point is highly overrated - saw 4 starfish but at least a half a dozen party boats full of drunks and loud music as well. I would pass on this.
  • Governor's Beach is a great spot to park and enjoy excellent reef snorkeling. It is right next to the Westin [Hotel] so you have access to their facilities, poolside bar, dining and activities. Jet-ski and parasail rental was an easy walk-up purchase. Recommend going earlier in the day as shade becomes limited as the sun sets. Had excellent dinner at Ferdinands at the Westin - a great day overall.
  • Spotts Beach is a favorite for turtle fans but we were not fortunate enough to see them and found the debris on the beach less than pleasant in the late afternoon.
  • West Bay Diner was a delicious and reasonably priced breakfast we all would recommend.
  • Rackams and Paradise Seaside Grill in George Town were perfect sunset locations with good food and service in a casual atmosphere; we all enjoyed both spots.
  • Beach Bubbles soap was a big hit so we stopped by to stock up.
  • Shopping in George Town is a ghost town by 4:00pm Mon - Fri and 2:00pm Sat. Plan accordingly if looking to shop - pretty much everything is closed after these times.
Hope these tips help others enjoy this location as much as we did. Thanks again for your hospitality and friendship.


SAND: August 2017: Absolutely beautiful!!! The home is stunning and Paul and Fay Anne are wonderful hosts!  (T&MG with B&H and C&GR) NC - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The home is stunning. There is a beautiful coral reef right off your door step, so you can roll out of bed and snorkel until your hearts content. Plenty of room, plenty of amenities and Paul and Fay Anne make sure your stay is wonderful! The owners have thought of everything you may need while there including beach towels, coolers and beach gear to help make traveling the island without overpacking even easier. We hope to book this home again in the future.
Guestbook Comments: We had the most wonderful vacation!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality. We could not have asked for more. The house is amazing. Our favourite places and things to do were: snorkeling and diving at Eden Rock, the night-time submarine trip (Atlantis), and the Beignets at The Lighthouse! Oh & snorkeling right off here! Thanks so much - we can't wait to come again!

SKY: July/August 2017: A beautiful, spacious, fully equipped and very well maintained property right on the beach (GJ&JJ - Minnesota) - VRBO ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My wife and I have been to GCM over twenty times. Our primary interest is Scuba Diving and relaxing in a nice quiet environment. We dive mostly on the West End and the Western section of the North Wall so we have a good drive each day as we cross most of the island. We are willing to do so for such a lovely and tranquil setting. The pictures of the unit do not really do it justice - it is much nicer than we had expected. This is a three bedroom unit with two of them facing the ocean as well as the main living area - you can even watch the surf on the nearby reef when taking a shower in the master suite - amazing. The owners were there to meet us upon arrival to ensure we were given a full briefing of all the amenities and how to access the internet (which was extremely fast and reliable compared to all the other places we have occupied), utilize the entertainment system and operate the appliances including the pool. They even helped carry our luggage up to the upper unit in whcih we were staying. Their attitude was "We want you to arrive as guests and depart as friends" which we most certainly did. A tree fell down nearby and cut the power for ~2 hours - the owners showed up right away and ensured everything was squared away. By the second day we decided that we would return again next year and stay here and we will!
Guestbook Notes: We loved our stay at Crescent Beach - what a wonderful affortdable find! We have been to Cayman many times - our stay at Crescent Beach has been our favorite. You both have been so accommodating to our every need and the apartment is exceptional - what a beautiful view!! We hope to stay with you again on our yearly trips to Cayman. Loved feeding the chickens! We always eat a few dinners at Bombay Chopsticks and we dive daily with Deep Blue Divers - Lobster Pot location on Seven Mile Beach. We have done about 300 dives with them - we have tried other outfits on the island but have found Deep Blue to be the most safety minded and the most personable - especially Nick Buckley, the owner. Also on the west end, EATS/Legendz is an affordable good food place - recommend the French dip, Club house + salad. Also have good French toast and blueberry pancakes. Also the date/walnut pate in butterscotch sauce at Tukka is great. In past visits we have done Stingray City, Rum Point and the bioluminescence tour by kayak in the evening. You can also go by boat - we definitely recommend doing this. (Private note) Sampling the Beach Bubbles soap encouraged us to visit the store in Bodden Town - bought some soap and lotion! We loved our stay at Crescent Beach - we will be back.

SAND: July/August 2017: Like being on your own private island! (FN and MN with R, B, K and D) Saint Louis MO - VRBO
We had a truly special visit. The privacy of this property is unreal - we had the entire beach/bay to ourselves. The views, kayaking and snorkeling are terrific and right at your doorstep. The East End community nearby is really neat and laid back -- great restaurants, pristine and private "public" beaches, and water sports (sailing, wave runners, etc.) available when desired. When we wanted to take trips to the busier locations like Rum Point, 7 Mile Beach, Georgetown, the drive was easy. Paul and Faye Ann are tremendous hosts and made our stay incredibly enjoyable. This place is a true gem.
Guestbook Comments: Paul and Fay Anne - We are so grateful for your warm hospitality. Your home is truly a gem. We felt like we were on our own private island! We loved the East End scene - great local restaurants, incredible beaches, great snorkeling. We will miss the view of Half Moon Bay. Thanks for helping create family memories which we will cherish.

SAND: July 2017: Guestbook Comments (AP and CP, with J and K) Palm Harbor FL
Truly a home away from home where all our cares could be washed away by the sight, sound and smell of the ocean. Such a great family time. Would love to return with others along to enjoy.

SAND: July 2017: The very best experience we have ever had in a rental property (CS and VS, with F and C) Bossier City, LA - TripAdvisor
Sand, located in Half Moon Bay, Grand Cayman, is the best appointed rental unit I have encountered. I have used rental properties for leisure as well as business purposes for many years and have never had a more comfortable stay. Every possible household appliance/gadget is available at this property. They welcomed us with a delightful wine and a delicious Tortuga rum cake. The house was new, the appliances were spotless and the location is remarkable. You can't get any closer to the ocean than this. Paul And Fay Anne are personable and took a personal interest in the success of our vacation. They communicated with us multiple times and were warm and friendly. It is obvious that they are invested in seeing that their renters have a lovely time. I cannot say enough positive comments about this couple and their wonderful beach house. For the record: I am a critical individual and do not give praise easily.

SKY: July 2017: (B, T, A and K, brother P and grands R and T, Florida and Ohio)
Guestbook Notes: Thank you both so much for allowing us to enjoy this little piece of heaven on the beach! We had an amazing week here in "Sky"! Every day was such an adventure and it was so great to come "home" to calm and beautiful. 😊 The big kids and little kids enjoyed the pool daily! We loved looking for life on the beach, which was everywhere! The girls loved searching for hermit crabs and we had a couple of hermit crab races! 😊 The sky here at night took our breath away! So beautiful to look at!! Some favourites of ours:
  • Spotts Beach - we saw several turtles feeding!
  • Smith Barcadere (Smith Cove) - beautiful place to snorkel or just relax under a tree - loved the rock formations!
  • Governor's Beach on 7-Mile Beach - Wow - my favourite spot to swim! The wazter is like glass - so clear all the way to the reefs where we saw tons of fish and a ray or two! It's fun to watch all the activities around there - parasailing, jet skis, boats and the big cruise ships down the beach!
  • We went to Rum Point and Starfish Point as well.
  • While at Starfish Point we ran into Six Senses Boats. We went out with them next morning for the early bird - Paul and Ozzie were such great hosts! We got to Stingray City before all the crowds so we could see and hold them all to ourselves! I loved being in the water with them, touching them, feeding and kissing them! Ozzie was very knowledeable about everything and we learned a lot! The snorkeling at the reef - oh my goodness! The colors and sea life were clear and beautiful! I could have stayed there all day. Last was Starfish Point, it too was beautiful! The tour lasted three hours and was USD 65.00 for adults. I highly recommend this tour.
  • We went to the Turtle Farm as well. It was amazing to swim so close and personal with them and get to handle the little ones!
I could fill up this book with memories, but I'll save some room for others! (LOL) Thanks also to Chick-Chick and Rojo! We loved feeding them. This adventure is all and more than our expectations, and we can't wait to be here again. Thanks again for all the extras you did that added to our trip!!
Guestbook Notes: (A) I loved everything here. The view is outstanding. I loved feeding the chickens - Chick-Chick acts like he owns the place! 😊 We walked past the cow tied to a tree (it was sad). Big Tree BBQ is a place I enjoyed. Stingray City is a must. We loved Starfish Point and Rum Point but watch out for jelly fish!

SAND and SKY: July 2017:  PERFECT HONEYMOON STAY! (T and CM - Lebanon) TripAdvisor ★★★★★
Me and my husband rented both Sand and Sky for our honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better place! Paul and Faye Ann were wonderful hosts. The beach there is also a beautiful spot for a photo shoot. If you are looking for a perfect spot in paradise to relax, consider Sand or Sky!
Guestbook notes
We have had the most amazing honeymoon possible! After having back surgery and planning a wedding all in four months, this is exactly what we needed. I can't think of any place I would have rather been for our honeymoon. Paul and Fay Anne have been the best hosts. I texted several questions to Paul and had a prompt response every time. The beach is the perfect place for a photo shoot. Tony from Cathy Church Photography captured some beautiful photos for us. 😊 Enjoy your stay! It goes by very fast!

SKY: July 2017: (JJ and family, Treasure Coast FL)
Guestbook Notes: Wow, what a fabulous find! Your place was perfect for our family. We loved having all the comforts of home with a spectacular view! Thanks for the theatre tour - wish a performance was on this week! {Private note] Thanks for an affordable luxury home stay. We hope to return someday! 😊 Recommendations for guests:
  • Crystal Caves - but take the very first tour - 9:00 am. It is a super neat place to tour but very hot and muggy in the caves. Let me stress - bring a water bottle or buy one at the gift shop for $2.50. They also have natural bug spray for mosquitos.
  • Royal Palms Beach Club - for a smooth ocean and soft, white sand. It has plenty of free parking open to all. They have a pool for 18's and over, a bar, and food service outside with covered shade. Beach chairs are available for rent ($2.00), umbrellas for rent, clean bathrooms and free cold water. Decent snorkeling offshore for beginners! Admission is $2.00 per person. No outside food and drink but we wrapped water bottles in our towels.
  • Fantasea Parasailing - they met us at Royal Palms on the beach - awesome ride. Call them for a booking.

SAND: June 2017: Fantastic week at Crescent Beach (SF and AF, KG and HG, and AH - Fort Worth TX - VRBO)
We had an amazing time at Crescent Beach! Everything was perfect throughout the week. Paul and Fay Ann were excellent. They were quick to respond to emails and messages. They truly thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. There were 5 adults staying in Sand. It was really comfortable for all of us. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed to make many dinners and breakfasts throughout the week. We loved hanging out with Chick Chick by the pool or on the patio. We were very excited to see that turtles nested during our stay. We are looking forward to following the progress of the nest. We were sad to see our vacation come to an end. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and Crescent Beach, but it will not be our last!
Guestbook Notes: Thank you for the hospitality! Great home with beautiful views! We are glad to have been here to see the turtle nests and wish we could stay around to see them hatch. Chick-Chick was well cared for during our stay! ;} We look forward to returning in the future. Crescent Beach is truly a treasure within Grand Cayman - thanks for carving out a little piece of heaven.

SKY: June 2017: (E, L, C, G, J and J - Atlanta GA)
Guestbook Notes: Thank you for your exceptional hospitality! We loved your beautiful home.  We really enjoyed snorkeling and just floating in the bay. You truly have a magical paradise here and we will recommend this home to all our family and friends! 10 days in the Caymans is just too short! I will miss the sound of the ocean, having coffee with that view, and of course, RoJo and Chick-Chick. Our recommendations:
May God bless you both with your future "expansion". All the best...

SKY: June 2017: Vaca! (J, M, D, K and M - Clovis NM) ★★★★★
Away from the hustle & bustle. Awesome property and the owners were awesome as well!!!
Guestbook Notes: We have so loved our visit to Crescent Beach. Such a beautiful home away from home. All the details you provided made our family very comfortable after enjoying great days on the beach.
  • We ate at Tukka's Restaurant which was good. While we were there they turned off all the lights and put out the candles so that everyone could enjoy the moon rising over the water. Also the Chef took pictures of the girls in the chair Taylor Swift sat in during her visit earlier in 2015. He told them all the details of her visit with her family and how they enjoyed how respectful everyone was of their privacy and they stayed and enjoyed the stars.
  • We loved the Lighthouse Restaurant also!
  • We went deep sea fishing (with Cayman Offshore Adventures - Capt Jacob McTaggart), visiting Stingray City and Starfish Point on the same charter, and caught baracuda, yellowfin tuna and mahi mahi.
  • We took advantage of your beautiful kitchen and grill and cooked several nights using our catch!
  • The stingrays at Stingray City were so amazing. They are just like puppies! So friendly they would rub right up to us as if to be held! And we did hold and feed them. The water was waist high in the most beautiful blue-green clear colour. Also the starfish were HUGE! My girls held so may they placed them up each arm! Wish I could leave you pictures! [Private words] We loved shell hunting at your beach, laying in the hammocks and swimming in your pool morning and evening.
  • We went to 7 Mile Beach, took the beach access next to the Westin by the Governor's House [Governor's Beach]. It is THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WATER! Blue-green, white sand, and so clear!! The beach there was never crowded and we watched beautiful sail boats and parasailers!
  • Oh, and Rum Point - a super place to eat lunch and walk down a long dock. All the colours were amazing! All of my pictures were so pretty.
  • Also, we took pictures at the Blow Holes up from here and at the Lovers Wall sign!
Thank you for everything. PS: We didn't know we would learn to drive on the other side of the road - the steering wheel was on the other side! May God bless you and everyone who stays here!! (1 Thess 5:16)

SAND: June 2017: : (RA, M, C, R and L - Sugarland TX)
Guestbook Notes: There is absolutely no way I could think of enough words to describe our heart feelings of our stay here. We thank you both for your unbelievable care and hospitality! Even down to you Paul getting us out of the First Baptist Church parking lot and arrival here! The view, the peace, the tranquility, the overall beauty made this a wonderful and memorable vacation! Thanks from all five of us - The Texas Gang!

SKY: May 2017: Highly recommend!!! Beautiful and kind owners!!! (S, C, T, AR & AG - Forest, VA) ★★★★★
Can't say enough about this awesome place and owners! Honestly, you could stay here alone and never leave and enjoy the ocean and  snorkeling steps from the home. The owners are lovely people and so helpful. They made our stay extra special. Glad we chose to stay here and rent a car as it was a much quieter area and very private. Tukka and Casa43 were two of our favorite restaurants we ventured out to.  The blow holes are awesome and are just a mile away. It is a great spot just to visit and take some great pictures. It is not a swimming spot. Smith Cove is awesome for swim/snorkel and 7 mile Beach if you don't want to just stay at the house. I highly recommend this home it has everything you need. They supply beach towels, umbrellas, snorkeling equipment, water shoes and even bags for the grocery store so you don't have to buy your own bags. There are plenty of bath towels/awesome bath bars by Bubbles (be sure to visit the store just down the road) and kitchen dishes if you want to cook. Everything was well thought out by Paul and Fay Anne. We hope we can return one day to their beautiful home 😊? Thank you so much!!
Guestbook Notes: Beautiful! Everything we hoped it would be and more!!! We were blessed to find your beautiful place and enjoyed the wonder of the view and the ocean creatures in the water here. The snorkeling was so fun here and the water was calm and perfect as we can stand even far out - helped me especially since I'm more hesitant with deep water - perfect! Your place is well thought out for all the comfort and provisions you have, Grateful for the washer/dryer to keep clothes clean ;). It was relaxing and comfortable. [Private note] Our adventures took us to drive and explore everywhere! We loved Stingray City; Starfish Point: Smith Cove is fun to swim & snorkel - take pictures. The blow holes up the road are fun to see and a great pic place too. Had fun looking around in George Town for small remembrances. Turtle Farm was fun too - enjoyed getting in with the flapping turtles. We tried out Cemetary Beach (7 Mile Beach area) and a few others. Our favourite was right here hunting for ocean treasures - shells, coral pieces etc. Loved the hammocks and the pool. It was nice to eat in a bunch, but we loved the Casa 43 Restaurant. Tukka was yummy too! Enjoyed First Baptist Church with amazing service & sweet, friendly people. Mostly, we loved not having a schedule, and relaxing here. [Private notes for which, our thanks - you are very kind]. Love and Deut 33:27. From AG (11): The house was one of my best experiences ever. [Private note for which we thank you]. I loved going to the Turtle Farm and holding and swimming with the turtles. Thx you so much for the fun time: loved Starfish Point and Stingray City. From T (20): Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Some of my favorite things here were waking up to the clear blue water, feeding the cute little chickens (Chick-Chick and Rojo), and just enjoying this home away from home. We all loved Stingray City, turtle farm and the stafish beach. You have amazing restaurants along the beaches. Thank you again.

SAND: May 2017: : (S,K,N,C,B and A - Kenosha WI)
Guestbook Notes: Amazing Vacation! Thank you Paul and Fay Anne for being such great hosts. You really have a piece of paradise here. We are blessed that you share it with us.

SKY: May 2017: Clean, comfortable, spacious. The perfect beginning and ending of a fun filled day!!!
(BK & JK-VRBO Michegan
) ★★★★★
Beautiful! Everything we hoped it would be and more!!!
Guestbook Notes: We don't want to leave! Thank you for the use of your beautiful home! There was absolutely nothing we needed that was not provided here. You have thought of everything that would make it feel like home away from home. It is clean and very comfortable. It was so nice to be able to come back here after a day snorkeling at Eden Rock or Smith Cove or Cheeseburger Reef (our three favourite spots) and relax by the pool. The views are breathtaking!! Thank you for being so hospitable (private words) You went above and beyond and we so appreciate it. God bless you and the Cayman Islands - we hope to be back - God willing.

SAND: May 2017: (CN with C, C, B and E-AirBNB)
This was a perfect spot to enjoy Grand Cayman. It is situated on a quiet part of the East end, and is about a 35-40 minute drive into Georgetown. Perfect for a quiet getaway while still being accessible to the rest of the island. Paul and Faye Anne are very hospitable, and always just a phone call away. The place was clean, well furnished, and a killer location right by the water. I'll be back!
Guestbook notes: Perfect home for a perfect vacation. The view is unmatched and we loved staying in East End. From eating breakfast oceanside on our very own patio to enjoying the neighbourhood Caribbean fare, everything about this vacation was PERFECT. Thank you Paul and Fay Anne for your hospitality including all of your recommendations. Thank you Rojo and Chick-Chick for the company. We hope to see you again.

SKY: April 2017: Awesome Crescent Beach vacation! (CD-VRBO- Michegan) ★★★★★
Our family of 5 (four adults and one 15 year old boy) absolutely loved staying at Sky for the week. Paul and Fay Anne are very gracious hosts. Fay Anne met us at the airport to take some of our luggage since we were not sure if we would have room for everyone plus luggage in the rental car. She showed us around and made recommendations for shopping/eating while we waited for the rest of the group to arrive. Paul and Fay Anne met us at Sky a couple hours later to show us around. The house and location are beautiful. We especially enjoyed relaxing on the deck or hammocks, swimming in the pool and snorkeling out front. The Sky floor plan is excellent for 6 people with each bedroom having a bathroom and a large open living area/dining/kitchen. The house had everything we needed for our vacation including some fold-up chairs that we were able to put in the back of the car to use when we went to other beaches. Personally, I preferred to stay put at Crescent Beach and have the beach to ourselves. Use of the bikes and kayaks were an added bonus. We biked to the blowholes several times during the week. We would love to stay at Sky on our next vacation to Grand Cayman.

SAND: April 2017: Best vacation ever! (JS-VRBO - Minnesota)
We loved the house and location. Super quiet and private. Great snorkeling too! The owners are the sweetest!
Guestbook notes (L,J,J,P,D,M & B): New Rooster: CHICK-CHI - Great time!!! Thank you!

SAND: March 2017: Guestbook notes (D&RM - Tulsa OK): WOWIE!! Lovely week vacationing with friends - Thank you! (J&KL - Owasso OK): Fantastic vacation. Wonderful house and hosts! Great time with great friends. (L&CF - Owasso OK): Thank you for sharing your house with us. We had a wonderful week.

SKY: March 2017: Guestbook notes: (R&W-VRBO- Birmingham AL)
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We loved snorkeling in the beautiful water and watching the dive boats each day. The girls loved playing in the poolfeeding the chickens. Grand Cayman is a true gem! We swam with the dolphins, visited the turtle farm, went to stingray sandbar, swam at starfish point and snorkeled at many fun spots. We will definitely recommend this beautiful home and hope to come back.

SKY: March 2017: Guestbook notes: (M,W,E(16) and J(13)-TripAdvisor - Columbus OH)
You have a beautiful home and the location is perfect. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of East End. The snorkeling was wonderful - a different beach every day. Loved seeing live turtles at Spotts Beach. But our favourite was probably Smith Barcadere Beach in South Sound. Restaurants were all great: Eagle Ray's, Tukka, The Lighthouse, Over The Edge, Burger Shack. We had an amazing vacation.

SKY: March 2017: Wonderful stay in East End (LT-VRBO, Minnesota)  ★★★★★
Words cannot express what a wonderful stay we had at Crescent Beach (Sky). Paul and Fay Anne are gracious hosts that provided everything we needed. It was nice to have a place to call "home base" where we could eat breakfast on the porch overlooking the water. There was enough space for me, my husband, daughter, and parents so that we didnt' feel over crowded. The pool was the perfect size! Snorkeled and kayaked right out from the condo. Ate at Tukka, Eagle Rays, Over the Edge. Went to Botanical Garden, Turtle Sanctuary, Sting Ray boat trip...we had the time of our lives. We hope to be able to come back and visit in the years to come!
Guestbook notes: We had a wonderful time in paradise! Thank you so much for the beautiful condo - was so nice to have a homey place to call our base. Made it over to George Town - and while lovely, we preferred the quietness of East End. Less hustle and bustle. Enjoyed a boatride to visit the stingrays with Dexter's Fantaseatours - great experience. Also did the Turtle Farm for our daughter - she LOVED being able to hold the turtles. Snorkeled every day at a new beach - my parents may want to retire here - you may have a request for long term renters!! This was the trip of a lifetime and so glad that my daughter and parents were able to experience it all with us - so many memories that will last a lifetime. Until next time, N, L, A(7), and C&D.

SAND: March 2017: Private Sanctuary! (TD - VRBO)
I stayed in "Sand" for a week with my family of five and it was absolutely perfect. We didn't want to be near the chaos of Seven Mile beach and wanted the capability to explore the whole island of Grand Cayman, which the location of Crescent Beach allowed easily. We all enjoyed coming home every afternoon and being able to enjoy the beach, pool and patio of the house. The snorkeling in front of the house is quite good, but the beauty and privacy was really great. The home is appointed very tastefully and we felt very comfortable. We easily were able to eat in a few nights because the kitchen is so nice and they have two grills. One added bonus that I didn't read about but is worth mentioning is the snorkel gear, bikes, water shoes, noodles, beach towels and kayaks that the owners provide for your use. It was quite excellent and the reason why I like renting properties so much. Paul and Fay Anne are fabulous hosts and our experience was top notch.

SKY: March 2017: Guestbook notes (P&M)
Thank you so much for your generosity and other little things that made our stay so enjoyable. Outstanding accommodation. Outstanding location. Pleasant memories until the next time.

SAND: March 2017: Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing!! (J&M - VRBO, Tiffin OH)
I cannot say enough about how great our stay was! Paul and Fay Anne were so welcoming, and have provided a lovely home equipped with everything needed for a great beach vacation! Paul responded promptly to all of my emails prior to our stay, and in depth, which I truly appreciated. He was helpful during our entire stay and even brought a new bicycle promptly when the older one had issues with the pedals. He was willing to provide suggestions of things to do and told us about a play on the island which we chose to attend and thoroughly enjoyed (The Prospect Playhouse)! The home and surroundings are even more lovely than in the pictures! The serenity and beauty of the grounds was greatly appreciated, and we loved the little hermit crabs walking on the beach, the geckos roaming about...we even got to see two of the green parrots in the tree out front one morning. Most memorable were daily visits from Chick-Chick and Rojo, who are already missed. We loved Cayman, the friendliness of the people, and this home. It was an amazing place to stay, on the quieter and more relaxing side of the island. Still close to great East End restaurants and Rum Point area, would highly recommend!!
Guestbook notes:
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in such a lovely place! The peacefulness, beauty and wildlife (especially Chick-Chick and RoHo) will be truly missed! Our first visit to Grand Cayman has been wonderful - we loved the island and the friendliness of the people. We have left our mark here - some coral people on your beach and my stack of rocks down by the shore (if they survive the elements). Thanks again (:

SAND: March 2017: Guestbook notes (K&A - VRBO, Bellevue OH)
We just can't say enough wonderful things about our experience here - from our gracious hosts, the beautiful home where we stayed, the spectacular view from our backdoor, the awesome snorkeling, the sights, the sounds, the smells - the list is endless. We truly thank you.

SAND: February 2017: Absolutely the BEST! (CS - VRBO) ★★★★★
What a great place! House was exactly as described and very comfortable. Very clean with all the necessary conveniences. The beauty of the beach just out the back door was amazing and so private. Paul and Fay Anne were very pleasant and so informative and helpful with all of our needs. This was the perfect setup for our group of 3 couples, plenty of space and privacy.

SKY: February 2017: Outstanding! Exceeded expectations!! (BC-VRBO)  ★★★★★
Very pleased with the property and location. If you are looking for quiet get-a-way, this is your destination. First Class accommodations!

SKY: February 2017: Guestbook notes (B & C - Maine)
Words cannot express our thanks for sharing the beauty of your spot here at Crescent Beach. This stay has been a "WOW" for us and totally exceeded our expectations. We thank you for the wonderful welcome gifts. The rum cake was delicious and disappeared fast! The accommodations here were so comfortable and homey. The view, the balcony, the pool and the beach were fully enjoyed every day! We will definitely be back! You have both been gracious hosts and such a pleasure to talk to and be with. We visited Rum Point once again and all the eastern side. Went to a couple of our personal favourites to eat - Lighthouse and Tukka. May the Lord continue to bless you, your family and all that you put your hands to. And now these three remain; faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. (1 Cor 13:13)

SAND: February 2017: Guestbook notes (D & L, and G & M - Veneta, Oregon)
We want to say thank you for letting us stay in your house. It felt like home to us for 12 wonderful days. We had so much fun laying in the sun, snorkeling in the reefs and canoeing. It was amazing - the people on the island were so nice. We had a great time at Stingray City, swimming with the dolphins, and playing with the turtles. We went fishing on a private fishing boat (Reelistik Charters) and it was so much fun - recommended! It didn't seem to matter where we ate dinner at because it was all so good. To name a few: Tukka, Hard Rock Cafe, Margaritaville and pizza at Lighthouse Restaurant. Rum Point was also a great place. So much fun. Shopping in George Town was second to none. 7 Mile Beach looked awesome. Next time we might hang out there. We went to Hell & its post office. Most of all, keep feeding Chick-Chick - it made the trip complete. Thank you so much, Paul and Fay Anne - great hosts!.

SAND: January 2017: Best Vacation Ever! (KV-VRBO) ★★★★★
We took a gamble on this property based on photos and some reviews. Well, our gamble paid off big time. This place is fabulous beyond words. The owners thought of everything and more. Bikes, kayaks, pool and the view-spectacular! We dove the East End and the location was great. We will be back again and plan to stay at this house. Thank you for one great vacation!

SAND: January 2017: Guestbook notes (K & S - GB Wisconsin and Fort Myers FL)
We've been diving in Grand Cayman for 30 years, but not with such nice accommodations. What an amazing home for a week! We came down for a week of diving with White Sand. 12 wonderful dives with great company. To come back from diving each day to this gorgeous place was a real bonus. Thank you. Restaurants, Kurt's Korner, Over The Edge, Eagle Ray. Casual but great food. Our friends stopped by and loved the place. Grand Cayman is a magical island. We will be back.

SKY: January 2017: Secluded Luxury, fantastic view! (CP-VRBO) ★★★★★
How can I even put this into words? What a fantastic place! Clean, modern, extremely well equipped and furnished, quiet (except for the waves crashing over the reef just out the patio door and the occasional chicken), great location and possibly the kindest people you will ever meet making sure that your stay is perfect. Upon hearing that our flight was going to be delayed due to weather in Atlanta, Paul and Fay Anne went shopping for us to be sure we had food to get us through until the stores opened again on Monday...right down to a 12pk of Caybrew Lager! Morning coffee on the patio while watching the sun rise each morning and sunsets from the beach, Paradise. We could not have been happier with the location. Easy access to East end, Rum Point and a pretty easy drive to George Town and 7-mile beach. The snorkeling from the beach here is great and our kids loved the hammocks and pool. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the awesome backdrop for a fantastic family vacation!

SKY: January 2017: Guestbook notes (C, P, K, G, S and B - Wisconsin)
The B / P clan had a fantastic time this week. Your place is beautiful and well-equipped. Also one of the best beach spots on the island for snorkeling. We snorkeled here every day. S loved the lizards and crabs and feeding the rooster (Chick-Chick) Cheerios. Highlights of our trip (in no order):
Thanks and hope to be back some day.
Copyright © Crescent Beach Limited - All Rights Reserved
Back to content