2024 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman - Crescent Beach - vacation paradise in Cayman

Go to content

2024 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman

Reviews

Crescent Beach logo
Five star ratings
These reviews are not edited for content  but are edited for "typos".

They were either made public on VRBO, TripAdvisor, AirBNB , Google or Facebook, or were written in our SAND or SKY guestbooks and we thank the writers for taking the time to give us and you their opinion.

Crescent Beach has never received a rating of less than 5-stars and we thank our guests for this!
We are very proud that to date, Crescent Beach has received never anything less than 5-Star from our guests. We are committed to sharing Crescent Beach as home-away-from-home, and are happy that so many guests return each year as friends. In the reviews that follow, any comments from us are surrounded with [square brackets].



SKY: June 2024: CP and family, Black Mountain NC, USA
  • VRBO: Fantastic private vacation spot!! Paul and Fay Anne have a slice of heaven and they have the gift of hospitality! We sooo enjoyed everything about this property. We loved Half Moon Bay and the views from our porch were spectacular! Sky was such a nice place to stay and they have thought of all the extras and amenities! One of the best VRBOs we have stayed in and we hope to come back! Loved the location and all the extras!! Don't miss out on this slice of Heaven!!!
  • Guestbook: Paul & Fay Anne & Bugsy - We had the most amazing week here!! Your home is just so nice and perfect! We loved the view and the breeze! We made so many memories that we will cherish for a lifetime!

SAND: June 2024: JV and family, Louisiana, USA
  • Guestbook:  The entire week we spent at Crescent Beach was absolutely perfect! Everything we needed was provided and the facilities were far greater than we have ever experienced before. When the ocean sounds are right outside the entire expanse of the house, the relaxation begins immediately. The grand-kids enjoyed being able to step out the back door on to the veranda, then the sandy beach, then the water's edge to look for shells. Their very next step was the beautiful ocean! They loved the hermit crabs, a turtle, various fish and even a small stingray! Hours and hours were spent on boogie boards, just floating and playing. Paul had carefully explained the areas of the expanse of water they were safe in... there is plenty! The Cayman Parrot Sanctuary provided entertainment on a rainy day. They have pictures of beautiful parrots on their shoulders, guoinea pigs, snakes, bunnies [Cayman Agoutis] (very different) and then lunch at Tukka Restaurant. What a blessed, fun and relaxing time we have had! Thank you for such memories.


SKY: May 2024: GD and family, Seminole FL USA
  • VRBO: Sky was amazing! Amazing! Thank you Paul and Faye for sharing your beautiful place! Paul and Bugsy were there to welcome us on arrival, he so kindly showed us around the property! It is an amazing property! From the views, to the well equipped kitchen, beautiful bedrooms/bathrooms with wonderful views, ping pong, darts, pool table, pool/spa, grills and the new addition of corn hole that Faye hand painted! They have everything you need, the house is so nicely decorated and so clean!!! The pictures are absolutely accurate! We loved chatting with Paul and Faye! Paul showed us turtle tracks on the beach, we snorkeled in the reef, so nice! We loved having coffee on the deck listening to the waves, the stars and the moon over the water were amazing too! We enjoyed the pool day and night and we made s’mores in the fire pit while enjoying the hammocks! We enjoyed morning walks to the blow holes as well! We will for sure be back as Paul and Faye are the most fantastic hosts ever! Thanks again!! Love to Bugsy too!
  • Guestbook: Dear Paul & Fay Anne & Bugsy - Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! This place is amazing, and you are wonderful hosts. Everything you need is at the house. Simply amazing!! We enjoyed the pool, ping pong, hammocks, made Smores at the firepit, snorkeled, played darts and more. I enjoyed my coffee each morning on the balcony!! Cayman Kayaks - a must for Bio tour - Stingray City is gorgeous - visit Seven Mile Beach - it's beautiful. BlueRock - good food. Tukka East was nice and we enjoyed Casanova (Italian)! We will be back.

SAND: May 2024: AL and family, USA
  • VRBO: ★ A Slice of Heaven - Our stay at Crescent Beach was nothing short of amazing. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by the stunning views and the exceptional quality of the SAND apartment. The spacious 2100 sq.ft. ground-floor apartment felt like a true home away from home. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms, it comfortably accommodated our family. The open living, dining, and kitchen area offered superb beach and sea views, making every moment a joy. The modern, tastefully decorated interior was equipped with everything we needed, including a gas stove, microwave, double door fridge/freezer, dishwasher, and combo washing machine/dryer. The LED lighting and high-efficiency central air units kept us comfortable while conserving energy. We appreciated the smart feature that switched off the air conditioning if a patio door was left open. The master bedroom was a haven with its king bed, and the other rooms were perfect for our needs. The outdoor amenities were just as impressive, with a beautiful pool, a courtyard with barbecue and dining facilities, and a games room with a pool table, table tennis, and a dart board. The location was perfect for our family, providing a quiet, remote setting with many amenities within a 30-minute drive. Overall, our stay at Crescent Beach exceeded all expectations. The attention to detail, comfort, and sustainability of the SAND apartment made our vacation unforgettable. We can't wait to return!
  • Guestbook: Such a pleasure to be here. Your hospitality has made our stay so wonderful! Thank you for showing us around and thanks for taking time to show us all the turtle nests! Everything in your place is remarkable - the pool, the table tennis area, the movie theatre, the beachfront... truly the best vacation spot ever! We will also miss Bugsy!!
        
For future guests - places we visited:
    • Stingray City - Captain Marvin - snorkeling and stingray feeding
    • Hell - some ancient coral reefs
    • Beaches (Public!!) - Cemetery Beach, Starfish Point, Spotts Beach, Barefoot Beach, Rum Point
    • Lovers' Wall and the Blow Holes
    • Cayman Turtle Centre - snorkel with the turtles
    • Cayman Crystal Caves - cave tours


SKY: May 2024: VD and group, USA
  • VRBO: Our stay here was perfect! Paul and Fay Anne have really thought of everything that you need for a wonderful stay. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and extremely well stocked. The views from the property were outstanding. We had chosen to stay on the less busy and crowded side of the island and very pleased we did. It was an easy drive to where we wanted to go for beaches, dinner etc. Communication with Paul and Fay Anne during the booking process and during our stay was excellent. We highly recommend this property and would love to visit again soon!
  • Guestbook: Dear Paul and Fay Anne - What can we say? Heaven is a beach and splendid host... You have thought of everything to make our stay simply wonderful. Your detail in your house has served us well for the past week. We have to leave now but the memories will last our lifetime. Thank you.


SKY: April 2024: BF and group, Baltimore, USA
  • Guestbook: (N) Dear Paul and Fay Anne - I am so very grateful to share your space for the past week. It was the most perfect place to find peace. My morning meditations were my favorite part of the trip. One day I hope to be able to offer people what you do - a beautiful retreat that is welcoming and peaceful. Thank you very much and I hope to see you again.
  • GOOGLE Business: (MC) You can’t find a better get away.

SAND: April 2024: PW and family, USA
  • VRBO: Gorgeous Place An excellent property in an excellent beautiful location. Anything that you might need was provided. The hosts were so very welcoming and friendly and gave us many suggestions about activities. We would not hesitate to return here in the future. Sometimes we give suggestions for improvements or additional amenities, but honestly can’t think of anything in this case.
  • Guestbook: (P&LW) What a marvellous place and what marvellous hosts. It was a pleasure meeting you and being recipients of your warm hospitality. Thanks for advice, suggestions and provision of everything we could need. Hope our paths might cross again. Bye to Bugsy! (JC) Thank you both. Y'all were gracious, generous hosts, truly. I enjoyed our neighbourhood with you and especially the conversation. What a pristine, sacred place in the world. Wow! (EC) Such a pleasure to be y'all's guest. This house is so warm when waking up, was waking in paradise. I am so sad to leave. I hope to see yall once more here! Thank yall for everything - such a wonderful time.


SKY: April 2024: MD and family, South Carolina, USA
  • VRBO: Perfect!!! Amazing Get-A-Way! Absolutely wonderful week at Crescent Beach! It was truly a dream vacation for my family and friends! Paul and Faye Anne go above and beyond to make your stay perfect, comfortable and they offer a personalized approach. They are wonderful with any questions or requests you may have, and immediately responsive. We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to spend time together; the snorkeling, pool, theatre room, and porches made for perfect day napping - all made our stay a place we will definitely return to again! The home is well-appointed and fully stocked with everything you need. Kitchen is well-equipped, and proximity to locations of interest are excellent. You have stores nearby, but you also have tranquility of nature that surrounds you to unwind and enjoy! Perfect get-a-way, we are already looking forward to our next visit!
  • Guestbook: (Cam) Dear Paul and Fay Anne (and Bugsy too) - You were so nice and fun to talk to. Thank you for sharing a slice of heaven with us. It's beautiful here and there are so many things to explore! You are wonderful people and we hope to stay here again. (John) Thank you for sharing your home with us. This was much more than a place to stay - it was a place to explore, decompress, and make new friends. Thanks for making this one of the best vacations we could hope for! Hope to see you again. (Mel) We are grateful beyond words that you welcomed and shared your beautiful home with us. It is a true piece of paradise with everything at our fingertips. I wish you more wonderful years of continued bliss and all that may be blesses to experience Crescent Beach. We look forward to seeing you again.
  • More Guestbook: (Drewbie) Dear Paul, Fay Anne and Chakita (our chicken friend) - I wanted to thank you greatly for sharing this beautiful home with us. The sun rose like a bright orange. And the ocean crashed deep blue. It's perfect. I hope to see y'all again - Bugsy too - each one of you made this vacation very special. Cya again soon. (P.S.) Paul, can't wait to see the theatre [Prospect Playhouse tour] (P.S.S.) Fay Anne, loved your stories (P.S.S.S.) Chakita - stay out of trouble (cluck, cluck, chirp, cluck!) (Viv) Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. What dream we have this past week. Words can't even describe the magic of this place and Grand Cayman. I'm ever so grateful. It felt like a dream and I can't wait to come back. May God continue to bless you, Paul and Fay Anne. (Kevin) We will forever remember this vacation. Your hospitality was amazing and you were so accommodating. You have a beautiful home and family. We can't wait to visit again.

SAND: March 2024: CL and family, Michigan, USA
  • Guestbook: (The girls) Our family had an amazing vacation here at Crescent Beach thanks to your hospitality, the views, the snorkeling and all the wonderful memories. This home is so beautiful and a great spot for all families to stay in the Caribbean, Grand Cayman! We don't ever want to leave, but thank you for sharing this vacation with us. P.S. Don't feed the chickens unless you don't mind the poop ;)... The chicks are adorable. (AL) We had an amazing time! Things to do and see:
  • Snorkeling out front: Lobster, mini stingray, tarpon, and a million little guys - "sprats" plus so much more. One of the best snorkel spots on the island is right at your front door.
  • Be sure to go to Tukka on Tuesdays for 1/2 off Margaritas and 2-for-1 tacos.
  • Spotts Beach - a great place to snorkel. See the turtles and so much more - you may see a stingray and squid. On Easter there is a sunrise church service.
  • Starfish Point is awesome. Be sure to go around sunset - beautiful view!
  • Church to visit: we enjoyed Assembly Church of God near George Town. They also had a church service on Easter Sunday at Spotts Beach at sunrise.


SKY: March 2024: JP and family, Oregon/Nevada, USA
  • Guestbook: Well, vacation comes to an end! We had a wonderful time on the island in lovely surroundings. Our favourite place to eat was Over The Edge on the North Side. STINGRAY CITY is a Must and being able to snorkel out on the barrier reef. Paul is right - best place we found to snorkel off the beach is right out front. Queen Elizabeth II Botanical Gardens is wonderful but try to go during the cooler part of the day. Thank you for sharing your lovely rental with us as it's a beautiful place with plenty of space, great views, and quiet moments.

SAND: March 2024: MC and family, Florida, USA
  • Guestbook: We only get 18 spring breaks with our children before they are gone and living their adult life. This trip has been the best spring break EVER with our kids. Thank you so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Thank you for being amazing hosts - everything and more than what we could have needed was all here! The movie room was a big hit! Snorkeling in the bay was amazing! I really don't want to leave and am looking forward to when we can come back. The best naps I've ever had were in the hammock out back. May God bless you and keep you safe all your days.

SAND: March 2024: EP and family, USA
  • Guestbook: What can we say? ... Paradise! Thank you for sharing your fabulous home and for anticipating everything your guests could possibly need. This has been a vacation we will never forget...

SAND: February 2024: K & LO with T & KD, Texas, USA
  • VRBO: Great East-End Getaway! If you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of George Town this is the place for you. We enjoyed the entire time. There is so much to do all around the island so I highly recommend renting a car and exploring. We probably circled the island three times while we were there. Paul and Fay Anne were wonderful hosts with lots of knowledge of shops/restaurants and other recommendations. Our group definitely recommends this property and if/when we visit in the future we will be reaching out to them again.
Guestbook: We absolutely loved your warm hospitality and your beautiful home and the lovely beach. These "Texans" loved every minute of our stay!!


SAND: February 2024: KL, Delaware, USA
  • VRBO: Serene and beautiful: Our short stay in this lovely home with the beautiful view was perfect. We stayed in the "Sand" which was the lower level of this clean, spacious, comfortable home with a deck that led right to a private beach and gorgeous view of the water. It had every amenity you could possibly ask for. Paul and Fay Anne were perfect hosts who provided us with all the information we needed regarding the house, the amenities, restaurants, activities and more both prior to and during our stay. They were also very friendly, as were C and B, the guests who were staying in the "Sky" above us. They all made us feel comfortable and welcome from the moment we got there. It is a bit remote and requires a car to get to 7 mile beach and the tourist attractions, but that is part of its charm. If you don't mind driving a bit, it is worth it for the beauty and serenity of the surroundings. There are several restaurants and beaches within a short driving distance of the house. We hated to leave after just five nights but hope to return some day when we can stay longer.

SAND: February 2024: D&VS, Delaware, USA
  • VRBO: Perfect in every way: Our accommodations at Sand were perfect. There were four of us and everything we could have wanted (and more) were provided. We enjoyed snorkelling, the home theatre, barbecue, pool, and games. Paul was responsive to our needs. It is tough getting through the rocks on the way out to snorkel but well worth it!
  • Guestbook: (G&S) - You are an absolute gem. Thank you for sharing your space with us, so that we could enjoy a wonderful vacation. Your daughter's books are wonderfully descriptive - she is quite a story-teller. [Samantha M Clark] Best of luck with the future... Hope to be back soon. (G&D) A fabulous place to spend time with our son and his girlfriend. Wish the bay had been calmer, but it is such a special place anyway. East End restaurants certainly met our needs. Snorkelling with Ocean Frontiers meant no rocks! I can't think of a more idyllic spot than Crescent Beach. We hope to return.

SAND: January 2024: SW, Florida, USA
  • Guestbook: (M&SW) - Thank you ever so much for sharing your slice of heaven with us. We came here by chance but will always return by choice. The serenity and peacefulness of your home immediately permeates your soul when seeing the view for the first time. We found a new kind of peace here and plan to return for years to come. Thank you LiFT organisation. [Click here: Learning Independence For Tomorrow - Crescent Beach supports LiFT by donating a one-week stay each year for their annual silent auction. M&SW won the highest bid in the 2023 auction and hence a week at Crescent Beach which they then extended by another week - many thanks!] (M&JB) - Being here has been a gift - thank you!
  • Google Business: Crescent Beach feels like you have found heaven on earth. If you are looking for a vacation spot that will allow you to settle in, feel at peace, find tranquillity and ground yourself….definitely visit the lovely place. Mere steps from your sliding doors is the Caribbean Sea with a tranquil lagoon where snorkelling is top notch. The morning sunrises are breathtakingly beautiful and so peaceful. The sunsets are awe inspiring and the beauty of Crescent Beach is you enjoy sunrise to the left and sunset to the right. The way this property sits on Grand Cayman, you see both! Crescent Beach is situated on the East End of GC and there is a local vibe that isn’t over run with tourists. The villa is beautifully and comfortably decorated with great WiFi and tv cable options for anyone that loves enjoying a good movie or to catch up on the news. The kitchen is wonderfully set up with top quality cookware and appliances. Each bedroom has its’ own bathroom and the beds are extremely comfortable as well. The villa is also spotlessly clean! The oversized jacuzzi is perfect for a plunge after snorkeling and there are plenty of lounge chairs to catch up with a good book. There are two grills that are impeccably clean along with an outdoor kitchen and dining area. There is a gathering area for a retreat from the sun or an evening of hanging out where you will find table tennis and even a movie/ media room that is amazing! Book a stay and I guarantee it won’t be your last! Paul and Fay Anne are incredibly kind and helpful hosts.


SKY: January 2024: H&T, Maine, USA
  • Guestbook: Thank you for another great vacation. What made the vacation really exceptional was the company of our dear friends. The laughter, the shared moments, and the deep conversations we had created memories that will be cherished for a lifetime. Until next year - "Cheers". PS: Thank you again Paul for the private tour of the Prospect Playhouse. I truly enjoyed it. [Paul is the elected volunteer Theatre Manager of the Cayman Drama Society's Prospect Playhouse]

SAND: January 2024: M&TW, Iowa, USA
  • Guestbook: We love it at Crescent Beach. This time marks our 4th visit. It was wonderful to spend time with you both. The ocean and sun thawed our Arctic selves out.  M got his daily snorkelling in. We saw a stingray and a crab the size of a small dog! Still looking for the eel. See you again next year. [Fay Anne says that the moray eel is in the western area of Half Moon Bay in an aperture under a coral head.]

SAND: January 2024: AS, NJ USA
  • Guestbook: The ocean has always had a special draw to me. When I was young - family vacations, excitement, freedom, the crowded beaches (Jersey Shore), family gatherings, running in and out of the water as it came in along the shore, standing with my mom, older sister and special aunt and watching our feet sink into the sand; watching my dad and older brother out past the waves floating on inner tubes; building sand castles with my younger brother and watching them slowly disappear with the incoming waves; walking along the beach and collecting sea shell treasures. My grandmother travelled to Hawaii and brought back the most amazing sea shells - ones only seen in books. As I get older, just standing on the beach looking out at the horizon or closing my eyes and listening to the waves come and go, feeling the breeze and the slight mist, the scent that only the ocean brings - a sense of consistency and comfort. Imagine finding a place all your own where you can sit on a beach (in the sand) watching the waves come and go, come alive, walking along a beach filled with coral and shells that you've only seen in books - real to the touch. That experience is your Cayman - your Crescent Beach - a magical time that lives on in your heart when you return home. Thank you!




Copyright © Crescent Beach Limited - All Rights Reserved
Back to content