2019 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman - Crescent Beach - vacation paradise in Cayman

Go to content

2019 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman

Reviews
SAND: July 2019: D&C F and family, Pana IL and St Louis MO, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We were met by Paul as soon as we arrived. He and Fay Anne are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts you could ask for. Our accommodations were amazing!! Everything you need for a beach vacation was provided for us to use. The location is secure and away from the hustle and bustle, but still steps from the beautiful ocean and just a few miles from main attractions and groceries. We absolutely had the most perfect vacation here and plan to return!!
Guestbook: Paul and Fay Anne are simply the sweetest and so accommodating! Sand was such a cozy home away from home! Having Rory around was such a delight. We really enjoyed Tukka brunch and Starfish Point. The bioluminescent bay was absolutely breathtaking. But getting "engaged" here on Crescent Beach was the highlight of my (Savannah) trip and we can't wait to return. {Heart}. Thank you both for helping make this the perfect holiday!

Rory who wandered in from Sea View Road


SKY: June 2019: SS and family - West Grove PA, USA
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful piece of Cayman with us too! We had an awesome time here and you were excellent hosts! So much to do her that we barely had time to just sit and relax on the beach here! Guess we have to come back and stay! No-one has so far recommended the fisk tacos at Sunshine Suites, but we deifinitely recommend them! Also Macabuca for snorkeling and eating/drinking! And Casanova and Rackams in George Town. Our family had an excellent dive experience at Living The Dream. They were so good with our youngest ... ask for Sydney for personalized instruction/catering to small groups rather than cruise ship tours. We recommend checking out the fresh Fruit Stand at the corner of Sea View Road and Frank Sound Road  - mango with vinegar and seasoned salt - so unique and yummy! Seven Fathoms Rum Tour was a lot of fun ... it was perfect for waiting out the rain! Hurley's for groceries was a great choice too - try their jerk chicken! PS - we love Rori - Rori is amazing!! (editor: Rori is a lost dog who has adopted Crescent Beach - see our Facebook page for a pic.)

SAND and SKY: June 2019: Absolutely as advertised - FR with family and friends -  Jacksonville, FL USA
I was with a big group who rented SAND and SKY and it was just amazing. We all loved the property and being away from the bustle of town. It also has some incredible snorkeling right out the back door and a view that cannot be beat. We spotted jacks, tarpon, spiny lobster, flounder, and puffer fish in addition to the usual reef fish while snorkeling the cove. Paul is very respectful of your space but also a great help for whatever you need with a great sense of humor. Couldn’t think of a better spot on Grand Cayman to spend time with friends and family, Thanks Paul and Fay Ann! Guestbook: THANK YOU! Can't think of a better place to have celebrated a birthday with family and friends. The place was both absolutely as advertised and you have gone above and beyond. We had fun exploring the cove (Half Moon Bay) and the rest of the island. I hope Toby (inflatable swan) sets sail again soon.

SKY: June 2019: MS and friends -  USA - VRBO ★★★★★
House was quiet and clean. Pool was very nice to have. Paul and Fay Anne were amazing and the dogs were a bonus :)!

SKY: June 2019: CN and families -  Dallas TX, and Eugene OR - USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We have been traveling the Caribbean for 27 years and this was the best place we have stayed so far. The Sky unit has incredible views with rolling waves and the sound of the ocean hitting the sand. It is so peaceful on the east side away from the craziness of Georgetown. Just a 30-40 minute car ride to anywhere. The diving was incredible and our hosts, Paul and Fay Anne could not be nicer! Paul actually let us in on some turtle hatching while we were there. Nature at it’s finest! We can’t wait to return as soon as possible!
Guestbook: Thank you for our near perfect first vacation in Grand Cayman. SKY was very comfortable and roomy for the six of us. It was never "cramped" - it felt like "Home". This is a great location for our divers with Ocean Frontiers Divers so close by. The boys were able to get in ten dives while we girls were happy by the pool. Even though there was seaweed outbeach and the bay was unusable, the turtle hatching was a once-in-a-lifetime thing of beauty. Paul came and got us when it was time and made it very special. We did visit Rum Point and did Stingray City on a catamaran. We will be back to spend more time on this ibeautiful island and will definitely stay here again. Very pleasant! We spent a day at "Turtle Reef" and visited the bar while the boys did a shore dive. Lovely place to hang out. Great food too!! We will be back to spend more time on this beautiful island and will definitely stay here again. LOVED IT!!

SAND: Guestbook: Louisiana USA
L&KJ: Paul and Fay Anne were awesome hosts. They made us feel at home. There was no request too big or small. Crescent Beach was our home away from home for 7 days! What an awesome view! D&AL: Had an amazing time. Loved everything about the Caymans and especially this house we stayed in. J&CW: OMG!!! This place is just amazing and the owners are so nice. We surely enjoyed this place and don't wanna leave!


SKY: June 2019: Amazing - DB and JW and families -  Denver CO, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
This was a beautiful property with all the conveniences of home. Paul and Fay Anne were fantastic hosts with great suggestions on what to do and where to eat. A welcome basket with a bottle of wine and rum cake greeted us upon arrival, along with Paul and Fay Anne who even helped bring in our luggage. It’s nice to have someone local close by, but they never interrupt your stay you unless you need something. We came as VRBO guests but left as friends. Our family is already planning our next trip back. Guestbook: Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. Even though the weather wasn't great the first few days, we managed to make the best of it. We will definitely be back to try snorkeling here in the bay. Tips to visitors: Stingray City was awesome - you can kiss & cuddle with the stingrays!!! Things close EARLY in George Town. Make sure to go before late afternoon. Governor's Beach on 7 Mile is great white sand, clear, warm water. Make sure to go out past the buoys to find the coral reef. It's a bit far but Oh so worth it! Tons of fish - like you are in an aquarium swimming! Helath City hospital up the road is great. My dad had an injury, saw a surgeon, urologist, was given medicine and seen on two different days - the total was $116. Bioluminescence Bay was very cool! We will be back!!

SAND: Amazingly beautiful rental and island - KL - MA, USA - TripAdvisor ★★★★★
My husband and I have been staying at a beautiful home on a private beach - fabulous views and the sound of the surf always present. Home is extremely comfortable and has everything you might need for your stay. It has been totally relaxing and lovely. So many fun things to do as well - exploring the Crystal Caves, Turtle Farm, Reef snorkeling either from shore or a boat, tomorrow Sting Ray City. Our hosts have been helpful but not intrusive. Hate to leave. I would return again.

SAND: Guestbook- CP and family plus M and E- Indianapolis IN, USA
Another amazing trip in paradise! We are so lucky to have been here in this amazing house with such great/kind hosts. Sting Ray City and Spotts were great places to visit for wildlife! Kayaking in our own backyard was amazing. We will see you again next year.

SKY: April 2019: Quiet five star retreat - JG and group -  USA - VRBO ★★★★★
Beautiful place with all you need for the comforts of home. Good sole water shoes a must for venturing into the water. Would definitely return...

SAND: Guestbook- KL and ML - Middlebow MA, USA
We have had an amazingly beautiful and funfilled time. Your home is extremely comfortable and is furnished with everything one might need for a relaxing stay. Gergeous views and every AM perfect! Thank you for your warm hospitality - always helpful and never intrusive. It has been so much fun! Hope to return.

SKY: April 2019: CH and family -  Chicago IL, USA - Guestbook
We are so thankful to have been able to experience your home. You both are truly hospitable and kind. I hope that your vision for this place will be fulfilled and that you will have many happy years here together. As you look out at God's creation may you also be reminded of His love for you and that this is just a pale shadow of what is to come. Psalm 19, Revelation 3:20.

SAND: April 2019: Best Cayman trip yet! - JK and family - Columbus OH, USA - TripAdvisor ★★★★★
Our family of 5 stayed in the SAND unit. It was everything we could’ve wanted or needed for our trip. Secluded from the busy hustle of 7 mile, private beach-with lots for the kids to explore on the iron-shore! And we can’t forget the chickens! We had the pleasure of watching mother hens and their chicks of varying ages come by the beach every morning and night. It was something we all looked forward to! The condo- lovely! It was clean and decorated nicely with ample amount of furniture and necessities. The beds were the most comfortable beds I’ve slept on while in Cayman, maybe even more comfortable than ours at home. Paul and Fay Anne were gracious hosts. They are available anytime you need them. Their entire property is incredibly beautiful and well maintained. Our family didn’t need much but we got the sense that whatever you needed, Paul would bend over backwards to ensure you were more than comfortable during your trip! Thanks for sharing your home with us. We can’t wait to go back! We’ve been going to Cayman since 2001 and this is the best vacation we’ve had there thus far. Thanks Paul and Fay Anne! ❤️  Guestbook: Paul and Fay Anne - thank you for everything! This has been our best Cayman trip and we've been coming since 2001! We loved everything! Looking forward to our next trip already.

SKY: April 2019: It does not get any better! - CH and family -  Kansas, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
So beautiful. So very beautiful. Mornings, evenings, even nighttime when you are looking up and seeing a brilliant display of stars in a very dark sky that we in cities rarely see anymore, all beautiful. In the building looking out. On the sweeping veranda overlooking not only the Caribbean, but a beach, not just any beach, but a beautiful private beach, with its own bay, not just any bay, but one protected by its own coral reef. In the hammock or in the water (while getting in and out is not easy, once in the snorkeling is amazing), wherever you are, you are unmistakably on a dream vacation in paradise. Paul and Fay Ann are almost worth the price of admission on their own. Colorful, kind, gracious hosts of the 1st rank. They have seen to it that you can have an extraordinary vacation without leaving your vacation home. You are greeted with a Care Package on your dinning room table consisting of a bottle of wine and a (famous) Tortuga Rum Cake. There is a pool table that converts to a Ping pong table. A lovely pool with soothing jets of water. A private chapel where we held our Sunday Morning service our selves. And oh!, don't forget the private theater with an enormous library of classic films. There is a perfectly placed fire pit on your beach. They even have beach chairs and snorkel gear that you are free to use. The Grand Stair Case is your first tip that this is no ordinary building and it just continues to unroll from there. Built so solidly that when the heavy sliding glass doors (hurricane proof) are closed you are in one of the quietest places on earth. The kitchen is well appointed, but you are not far from some wonderful restaurants and Paul will be happy to describe them and direct you. Want to get away? I have not scratched the surface. In our week there we only were able to fit in a fraction of what was offered. Cheap, not by any means, BUT so much less than you would expect for an experience of this caliber.

SAND: April 2019: PW and family - Bloomfield Hills MI, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
It is no wonder that this property/home receives no less than 5 stars! We were warmly greeted by the Owners (Paul and Faye Anne) who gave us a tour and provided a great oversight of the home and its amenities. Paul and Faye Anne thought of everything one would need both inside and outside while on vacation. This property setting felt like we were the only ones on the island. It was quiet, naturally beautiful, and nice to be steps away from the water. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and thanks again for your thoughtfulness and kind hospitality!
Guestbook: Walk out the door, step into paradise. What an amazing week here at Crescent Beach, It is no wonder that you have received no less than five stars. This is our 2nd time to Grand Cayman. This home is exactly what we were looking for ... quiet, relaxing, beautiful, enjoyable! Your hospitality and welcoming approach made it that much more appreciated. Pappagallo, Kaibo, Czech Inn, and Lighthouse Restaurant! Swam with dolphins and turtles, caught and released a tarpon and a shark - we're hooked!


SKY: March 2019: TK and T -  Atlanta GA, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
Our party of 4 became a party of two last minute so it was just myself and my 6 year old son. We had a blast. He really enjoyed the pool, sand, and the chickens. While this is a great set up for adults, there is also plenty for kids to do as well. Paul has a great movie selection and an Xbox so kids can spend time entertaining themselves out of the sun. The views were really great and Paul was an excellent host. We will be back for sure.

SAND: March 2019: AT and family - USA - VRBO
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay all around! Paul and Fay Anne are extremely kind, warm and generous hosts who go above and beyond to ensure their guests have a great vacation. We stayed in Sand and it was very spacious and bright but also clean and comfortable. Everything we could possibly need was made available. I really appreciated the nightlights in each room, fully stocked kitchen and fun, local soaps to try. The hosts have thought of everything! The pool and rafts were a big hit with the kids, as was the new theatre room—great for evenings or a break from the sun. We loved exploring Rum Point/Starfish Bay and Smith Cove. Food at Lighthouse was great. We’ll be back for sure! Thanks for a fantastic stay!


SKY: March 2019: CL and family - Cleveland OH, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
Apartment was nice and clean. View was amazing. Snorkeling right off the shore on a private beach. Quiet area, aside from the natural alarm clock named Chicklet (the resident rooster), but close enough 25-30 minutes from Georgetown and 7 Mile.
Guestbook: Paul and Fay Anne were such great hosts! We arrived to tumcake and wine, which was so much better than a hotel. We stayed in SKY and loved it all. Paul and Fay Anne were so accommodating. The soaps from the local shop (Beach Bubbles) were so nice that we went and bought a bunch to take home. So many wonderful things. If you want quiet and secluded from your cruiseships and 7 Mile, this is the best. We enjoyed the kayaks, the pool, finding sea glass every day, snorkeling and at night the amazing sky view. The stars were unforgettable. My family loved everything. We hope to make it back again. (Another note) It was so nice to snorkel right of the shore at the coral reef. Never had to set the alarm - Chicklet took care of that!

SAND: March 2019: CFT and family - St. Louis MO, USA - Guestbook
Thank you for the wonderful stay! Everything was perfect. We enjoyed every minute, including the entertaining chickens and roosters. Thank you Paul and Fay Anne for creating such a beautiful, relaxing home.

SKY: March 2019: J and EB and family - Guestbook
Thank you for a lovely stay! My children loved the beach and the pool and we all enjoyed the close proximity to Eagle Ray for the Lion Fish Tacos!

SAND: March 2019: LI and family - Kansas City, Kansas, USA - Guestbook
Thank you for the wonderful stay! Such a beautiful home with an outstanding view. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Tukka's happy hour was a good time!

SAND: February 2019: I am forever spoiled after staying at Cresent Beach - TS and family - Huntingtown Maryland, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
Like others have stated - the property is accurately represented in the pictures and description. The tranquility is unmatched by any place I have stayed before, making the trip to the East End more than worth it. I had a fleeting thought that next time I would stay on 7 mile beach to be closer to things - but realized I would be disappointed to not have the beach at my doorstep and to be able to go outside at night to be met with the most amazing starry sky I have ever seen. Paul and Fay are perfect hosts and their continuious plans to add to the on-site amenities to enhance the guest experience are impressive. I look foward to returning next year. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at Cresent Beach!

SKY: February 2019: Great accommodations for a family with young kids - CO and family - Berkeley CA, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We really enjoyed our week - Paul could not be a better host.
Guestbook: Thank you for providing such a wonderful, child-friendly place for our first Grand Cayman island experience. Our grandchildren are 2 1/2 years and 9 months old. Having the high-chair, cribs, plastic sand and water toys made our lives so much easier. We also appreciated the beach umbrella and chairs. The kid-friendly pool was a huge hit with our toddler who loved splashing around in it. (He refused to go anywhere near the ocean because it was too big). This was the perfect place for our family vacation with our kids and grandkids. We look forward to doing this again next year.

SKY: February 2019: BG and family - USA - Guestbook
Your place is amazing! This island is amazing! This being our first stay here at Half Moon Bay was wonderful. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts and chose your place. Our kids, who have never been to Grand Cayman, had a great time. Chester did a great job with the Crystal Caves tour while Cayman Offshore Adventures with Capt. Jacob were so much fun - first time catching two barracudas and two Mutton Snappers. Hell, although very brief, was cool and the escape rooms (Locked Inn) were fun! We had a beautiful dinner at Tukka under the moonlight and enjoyed Lighthouse as well. [Private notes] Fay Anne, thank you so much for your hospitality. We look forward to returning soon with or without the kids. BTW - going to miss the beautiful sunsets.

SAND: January 2019: Location and home makes for an amazing vacation - SG and family - USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Crescent Beach. The home is quiet and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

SAND: January 2019: Gorgeous views and home - LC and family - USA - VRBO ★★★★★
The home was everything we envisioned and more.
Guestbook: We had a wonderful stay here at Grand Cayman. It was a first visit so we spent time looking around and checking out the beaches. Governor's Beach had fabulous waves that we spent a lot of time in. We sonorkeled at Starfish Point and the kids played at the beach at Rum Point. Also we enjoyed the food at several places but enjoyed Taco Cantina three times. Loved the pool, views and fire on the beach.

SAND: January 2019: Wonderful Visit - M & JH - TX, USA - VRBO ★★★★★
We had a great time in Grand Cayman! Our stay at Sand was excellent. Paul and Fay Anne have thought of everything, including coolers and portable chairs. They were quick to answer any questions we had during our stay. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip.

SAND: January 2019: Beach of our dreams - T & TC - Benton, Arkansas, USA - Direct ★★★★★
Our first trip to G.C. quickly convinced us that we hope it is not our last. For the first time ever we had the beach of our dreams. The proximity to the water along the privacy created the perfect atmosphere for a tranquil, refreshing week. Our neighbors upstairs (in SKY) came for adventure and discovered new things each day per excursions.  We were the opposite, choosing to “stay put”, as we say in the South, and soak up the quiet beauty and refreshment. Paul and Fay Anne are delightful hosts and so very available and accommodating. I had to make a stop at the Bubble House. Soaps provided here are fabulous. Also appreciate the well appointed kitchen. We are planning on a return in June with our whole family. I imagine that’s the best recommendation ever!

SAND and SKY: January 2019: Lovely - A wonderful week - KR, family and grand-family - VRBO
Rented both upstairs and downstairs apartments for a family trip, first time in Caymans. View from house is worth the trip. Everything was comfortable and convenient. Homeowners are willing to go out of their way (literally) for their guests. When I couldn't get a grocery order delivered in time to be on hand for grandson arriving with small children, Paul drove to town to pick up the groceries for me. Perhaps he'd prefer that information not be shared, as he may not want to make it a habit!
Spent many hours just enjoying the ocean view at this semi-secluded location. This home is well-located, just a few minutes to East End restaurants, a nice drive up to Rum Point in the north, and not too far back to town and Seven Mile Beach if that is to your liking.Grand Cayman is a charming island and these properties were perfect for my family. Three adults stayed in the lower apartment, Sand, while a grandson and wife with young twins stayed upstairs in Sky. As an early riser, I had coffee outside every morning and enjoyed the appearance of the resident roosters and their flocks, making sure no one slept the day away. The chickens clearly own the place, but will share the beach for some.crumbs tossed their way now and then.

SAND: January 2019: East End paradise! - JR and family - VRBO ★★★★★
First off, Paul and Fay Anne are amazing. They welcomed us with open arms and gave us a guided tour of the property even introducing us to Chic Chic. The property was just what we were looking for, a calm peaceful place away from the rat race of Seven Mile Beach. Three bedrooms with Kings for my whole family and plenty of space for inside and outside lounging. What a beautiful sight right outside the sliding glass doors to the beach! Yet another place to relax. The pool is just enough for a soak while listening to the waves break on the reef. While a bit rough the snokeling just off the beach proved to be spectacular. The East End is close to so many places like Rum Point, the blow holes, and Kaibo. And if you want to get into it, Seven Mile Beach is a short drive. The restaurants right around here are incredible too...Tukka, Over The Edge, and the Lighthouse, to name a few. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the property and of course the hospitality that Paul and Fay Anne showed us. This is absolutely a new place in our list as we continue to travel for vacations. We will be back! Thank you for providing such an amazing haven for relaxation!





Copyright © Crescent Beach Limited - All Rights Reserved
Back to content