2020 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman - Crescent Beach - vacation paradise in Cayman

Go to content

2020 Reviews - Crescent Beach, Grand Cayman

Reviews
SKY: August 2020: T and family with MC and family, Cayman
Guestbook (T):  Thanks so much for your hospitality and the care shown while we were guests at the SKY villa. We had a relaxing time and it was just what we needed for a staycation. (MC): Thank you both so very much for an amazingly relaxing vacation. You are incredible hosts who value your local guests and your hospitality was very much appreciated. SKY is a wonderful place to stay wioth fantastic views. Thank you for making our staycation a very special break.


GRAND CAYMAN IN LOCKDOWN

SKY: April 2020: N, R and A, Cayman
Guestbook:  We could not have hoped for a more beautiful, stress-free and fantastic QUARANTINE 2020! Your kindness and generosity is unrivalled. We hope to be back.


SKY: March 2020: G&JJ - USA
Guestbook:  Another wonderful stay and so nice to see you again. And Shy Anne, Bugsy and the chickens - the chicks were adorable. "The Illusion" play at the community theatre (Prospect Playhouse) was great - wonderful to see all the work that you and Fay Anne put into the production. Best of luck on your next production. We look forward to our next trip July/August 2020 - just a few months away. We can hardly wait for our next visit.


SAND: March 2020: ST and family - Colorado, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ Not only was this property exactly as advertised with everything that we needed for our stay, but the hosts went above and beyond! They were never instrusive, but they were readily available to help with any need that arose. We had a late flight in and Paul was litterally standing out in the road to flag us down so that we didn't miss our turn. He had volunteered to pick up a grocery order for us in town and had it stocked in the fridge upon our arrival. We could not have asked for more accommodating hosts. No wonder people elect to come back year after year! You will not be disappointed if you chose to stay at Sand!
Guestbook comments: We had an amazing visit to the beautiful island and your gorgeous home. Our favorite place to eat was Tukka and we truly enjoyed all of our activities. Our favorite was probably the Kayak bioluminescence tour. Paul and Fay Anne were amazing hosts, so gracious and accommodating. Thank you for all that you did to help make our stay special. (Thank you Cassie for the drawing!)

SAND: March 2020: KC and family - Minnesota, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ Our family of 5 really enjoyed our time at Paul and FayAnne’s home. The couple is unbelievably nice and very accommodating. They’re available if you need them otherwise give you plenty of privacy. Our kids loved the pool, movie room, pool table and of course seeing the chickens! The east side of the island is quiet with nice beaches near by. You’re close to nice restaurants and Rum Point beach. We would definitely come back again someday. Thank you Paul and Faye Ann for opening your home to us!

SAND: March 2020: RK and family - Iowa, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ The property is outstanding and the rental process was very easy. The oweners were wonderful hosts. The kids loved it!!.

SAND: February 2020: MC and family - NY, USA
FAR - ★★★★★ We spent a week-long family vacation in the Sand apartment. Everything was perfect, including the weather. The location is private, but easy to drive the busier areas of the island and the sights and activities we were interested in as tourists. The apartment is beautiful, and the owners wonderful people . It is truly beachfront. We were so glad to have been able to stay here and would rent this unit again in a heartbeat - only to come home to the worst snow storm of the season in NY this year - had wonderful memories to keep us warm.


SAND: February 2020: JB and group - Minnesota, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ Everything was better than we expected. We are three couples and had lots of room. The owners are very easy to work with. Very relaxing. We will come again.

SAND: January 2020: ST and Family - Ottawa, Canada
VRBO - ★★★★★ Lovely Beach House in a Quiet Area - We stayed in the lower unit "Sand" the last week of Jan 2020. What a breathtaking view right out your front door! The house was very clean and well equipped. Paul was excellent with communication before and during the trip. Fay Anne was picked up our groceries so we didn't have to worry about that after a long day of travelling. We rented a van and loved that we could drive anywhere on the island easily. Rum Point was our favourite place to go and we went there 3 days. It was a perfect white sand beach with lots of available chairs. Our grandchildren ages 4 and 22 months loved playing on the beach so much! Rum Point restaurant serves amazing lunches and frozen drinks. Beach bubbles is a great stop for lovely handmade soaps and cute gifts for your friends and family at home. We loved going to different restaurants on the oceanfront around the island. Tukka was especially a great experience. They feed the birds at 5 pm and our 4 year old grandson got a real kick about seeing the sharks! Crescent beach was spacious and comfortable and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home on beautiful Cayman Island.

SAND: February 2020: NS and Family - Marysville and Marengo, OH, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ I was there with my young grandchildren. The natural beach with its tidepools and plentiful hermit crabs is a wonderland for the children. The home is spaceous, airy and full of all the amenities for a wonderful stay. Paul and Fay Anne are gracious hosts who are very quick to respond to any questions or issues. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Guestbook - Beautiful views of Half Moon Bay. WE LOVE the wildlife: hermit crabs, snails, lizards and the domestic chickens - very friendly. Swam with the dolphins/turtles, toured the crystal caves, kayaking and lounging on all the peaceful beaches. Loved finding the good local spotrs away from the cruise ship port and tourist-heavy areas. First place we ate (Captain Herman's about two minutes drive from Crescent Beach) was great - the conch stew was island-spicy - a little roadside pull-off - Mama's cooking! Date night at the Lighthouse down the street - 4-stars. Starfish Point - very peaceful beach - kids loved swimming there and watching the starfish! [Editor note: Starfish can be killed by lifting them above the surface of the water].  Seven Mile Beach (busy); Starfish Point (touristy) and Crystal Caves (pricey). Camp fire under the stars sitting in the hammocks - the sound of the waves hitting the beach - what a place to take in!! We'll be sad to leave, happy to come back.

SKY: January 2020: M&LC - Michegan, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ Crescent Beach - Sky was the PERFECT escape from the Michigan winter!! Beautiful location - Pool was wonderful for relaxing in - Snorkeling directly in front of property was great - Kayaks were put to use every day - many good restaurants just a short drive away without having to fight the 7-mile beach craziness!! Appreciated the new little "shop rite" within walking distance for last minute items or an ice cream bar :) Paul and Fay Anne were wonderful host/hostess and we were blessed to share their beautiful property for one week ...wishing we would have made it longer!! Loved being on the East and would highly recommend staying at Crescent Beach with Paul and Fay Anne!! We thoroughly enjoyed a day at Rum Point, which was an easy drive around the East End of the Island, but to be honest the views, privacy and comfort of Crescent Beach were hard to leave and so when some of our party headed to 7 Mile Beach we chose to stay and enjoy Crescent Beach all to ourselves!!
Google My Business ★★★★★ We just returned from a week in this little slice of paradise!!! We would highly recommend Crescent Beach if you are looking for a quiet escape away from the busy traffic of town. Good restaurants just a short drive - that is if you can pull yourself away from the comforts of this wonderful home - well equipped for eating in, if that is your preference :) Great snorkeling right out your door and a nice pool / deck to relax by after you shower off the salt water. Enjoyed God's handiwork in amazing sunrises and sunsets every day!! We loved the East End and would return in a heartbeat!! Many Thanks to Paul and Fay Anne for allowing us to make their home our home-away-from-home!


SAND: January 2020: LC & TA - Seattle, WA, USA - Guestbook
What a gift to be able to stay in such a comfortable home on the beach. The windows! The reef! The pool! Loved visiting the botanical gardens and snorkeling out front and at Spotts and Cemetary Beach. Thanks to Paul and Fay Anne for sharing.

SKY: January 2020: M&TW - Des Moines, IA, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ This was our second time staying at Crescent Beach and our first time staying in the sky apartment. The things we really enjoy about this home and location are: quiet location- you really do have the area to yourselves easy to find restaurants for meals: 10-25 min drive. In January we never waited for a seating. snorkeling- walk into the water from the beach or head to another beach access down the road owners willingness and availability to attend to guests needs We plan to come back and hope to stay at Crescent Beach again. Guestbook: This is our second stay at Crescent Beach. We stayed in the lower SAND apartment last time and wanted to try the SKY view this vacation and we loved it. Our time was very low key, lots of snorkeling, lounging and trying the local restaurants:
  • Tukka
  • Big Tree BBQ (set up outside the chef's house - we went there twice)
  • Kaibo - located at a resort - the name intrigued us since midwesterners from the US view Kaibo completely different ;)... Atmosphere is good.
Hopefully we will be able to return next year.

SKY: January 2020: CA and family - IL, USA
VRBO - ★★★★★ My wife and I went to Grand Cayman 25 years ago before kids and have always considered it our favorite Caribbean/Winter destination. This time we took all three of our kids plus a fiancé as the one last hurrah before the kids go out on their own and make their own family memories. We were right on 7 mile beach the first time and like to get off the beaten path any more while traveling so we looked at options on the East end. I will have to say that we were very excited with the listing at crescent beach on Home Away. It looked amazing and just what we were looking for. It has been rare in our experience, but pictures and descriptions don't capture how wonderful this property is! The layout is perfect, the quality is amazing, the hosts are like a trusted neighbor that is always available to help and advise you but is not intrusive and you can literally be in the ocean in about a dozen long strides. We went back to Cemetery Beach on 7 mile beach where we were at 25 years ago to take in an afternoon of snorkeling because of my memory of how great the reefs were. I was amazed to find that the snorkeling right in front of our rental on crescent beach was even better. Listen to Paul for recommendations for grocery stores and restaurants as he was spot on. There is even a good hospital, a very convenient smaller grocery/liquor store and a restaurant right around the corner about 2 minutes away. We also had some pretty good pizza at the Lighthouse Restaurant in the first little settlement to the West one night when we felt the need to lay off the seafood for a meal. We took an easy 45 minute drive to the furthest point of the island from our location for our daughter to swim with the dolphins and the whole family to ride horses on the beach and even take off the saddles and literally swim the horses out in the ocean. While we were down there we also did the sea turtle experience and had a great lunch right on the ocean at the Cracked Conch. We also took a half day to head down to the area in Georgetown where the cruise ships let off passengers and the ladies shopped till they dropped while my nineteen year old son who could legally drink for the first time and I got a patio table at Margaritaville and chilled with great drinks and food. The living space at the house was just perfect and the view off the deck amazing. We can't thank Paul and Faye Anne enough for giving our family a very fond memory that will last a lifetime.

Guestbook: Thanks so much for your amazing vacation home and for making us feel welcome and at home. This was our last big hurrah trip before our kids head out on their own and we could not have asked for a better trip. We wish we could have went to Governors Beach with you to welcome in 2020 but we are getting up at 4am so we will have to take a rain check. The store just around the corner by the hospital [ShopRight] was very convenient, and we had some great pizza from Lighthouse Restaurant. If and when we come back to Grand Cayman we will definitely stay here. The snorkeling was amazing, the house perfect, and you are superb hosts. Thanks so much and Happy New Year.





Copyright © Crescent Beach Limited - All Rights Reserved
Back to content